Schedule for Wednesday

Midnight NZST (12:00 GMT, 12:00am NZST)World Music & News
Random play from our library of music from around the world, with world news from the VOA in Washington DC around the top of the hour.
3:00am NZST (15:00 GMT, 3:00am NZST)Cafe Americain
Oldies show presented by Terry Mackley
4:00am NZST (16:00 GMT, 4:00am NZST)World Music & News
Random play from our library of music from around the world, with world news from the VOA in Washington DC around the top of the hour.
11:05am NZST (23:05 GMT, 11:05am NZST)A Breath of Fresh Air
A Breath of Fresh Air is Sandy Kaye’s passion project. She says: I research, produce and present relentlessly and spend a good deal of time tracking down the people who make the music. It makes me very happy to share their stories and their lives with you. I love to hear where they’ve come from, how they became successful, what lies behind the music and what they’re up to today.
Midday NZST (00:00 GMT, 12:00pm NZST)World Music & News
Random play from our library of music from around the world, with world news from the VOA in Washington DC around the top of the hour.
1:58pm NZST (01:58 GMT, 1:58pm NZST)Science and the Sea
Presents marine science topics in an engaging two-minute story format. Our script writers gather ideas for the radio program from the University of Texas Marine Science Institute’s researchers and from our very popular college class, Introduction to Oceanography, which we teach to hundreds of non-science majors at The University of Texas at Austin every year.
2:00pm NZST (02:00 GMT, 2:00pm NZST)World Music & News
Random play from our library of music from around the world, with world news from the VOA in Washington DC around the top of the hour.
2:05pm NZST (02:05 GMT, 2:05pm NZST)The Seventies: From Go to Whoa
The Seventies: From Go to Whoa chronicles singles releases from the 1970s with an Australian perspective as they landed on the charts. The program presents in a weekly form, each month commencing January 1970 and continuing until the end of the decade in December 1979. Not all the songs were BIG hits, but they all had an impact of some sort down under.
3:00pm NZST (03:00 GMT, 3:00pm NZST)World Music & News
Random play from our library of music from around the world, with world news from the VOA in Washington DC around the top of the hour.
4:00pm NZST (04:00 GMT, 4:00pm NZST)The Stuph File Program
Comment and entertainment from Canada with Peter Anthony Holder.
5:00pm NZST (05:00 GMT, 5:00pm NZST)World Music & News
Random play from our library of music from around the world, with world news from the VOA in Washington DC around the top of the hour.
5:58pm NZST (05:58 GMT, 5:58pm NZST)Climate Connections
Yale Climate Connections is a nonpartisan, multimedia service providing daily broadcast radio programming and original web-based reporting, commentary, and analysis on the issue of climate change, one of the greatest challenges and stories confronting modern society.
6:00pm NZST (06:00 GMT, 6:00pm NZST)World Music & News
Random play from our library of music from around the world, with world news from the VOA in Washington DC around the top of the hour.
6:58pm NZST (06:58 GMT, 6:58pm NZST)EarthDate
EarthDate is a public service radio program with a mission to engage listeners in earth science and reconnect them to the wonders of their world. Conceived and hosted by Dr. Scott W. Tinker, Director of the Bureau of Economic Geology at The University of Texas at Austin; written and directed by Emmy-winning filmmaker Harry Lynch; and researched by Juli Hennings, a career geoscientist, EarthDate tells captivating stories to remind listeners that science can enlighten, educate and entertain.
7:00pm NZST (07:00 GMT, 7:00pm NZST)Radio Six International
Programmes from the Isle of Lismore, Scotland
8:00pm NZST (08:00 GMT, 8:00pm NZST)Putumayo World Music Show
The Putumayo World Music Hour (PWMH) is an internationally syndicated radio show that takes listeners on a weekly journey through the music of many different cultures.
9:00pm NZST (09:00 GMT, 9:00pm NZST)Nick Barnes Last Train Show
Music show presented by musician Nick Barnes
10:00pm NZST (10:00 GMT, 10:00pm NZST)World Music & News
Random play from our library of music from around the world, with world news from the VOA in Washington DC around the top of the hour.
10:58pm NZST (10:58 GMT, 10:58pm NZST)Innovation Now
A 90-second radio series and podcast, bringing you the stories behind the ideas that shape our future.
11:00pm NZST (11:00 GMT, 11:00pm NZST)The Roadhouse
The finest blues you’ve never heard, Presented by Tony Steidler-Dennison.